Transportation

There are several transportation for escort service users travelling between homes and hospitals. It depends on client's health condition, physical disabilities and the transportation convenience.

Public Transport

Hospitals in Hong Kong are located at different positions, but most of them are far from train / underground stations. The major public transport to the hospitals are bus and minibus. Clients in good physical condition or who live near a location with direct route to the hospitals may consider to take the public transport, which is usually cheaper in price. Some lower-floor buses allow passengers to Board the vehicle without getting out from their wheelchairs. However, during peak hours, the wheelchair space may be already occupied by other passengers. Depends on the frequency, clients should always allow more travelling time when taking the bus.

Bus and Minibus

Taxi

Clients with disabilities or who lives at a location without convenient public transport usually take taxi, where the fee is charged by distance. It is more expensive than the public transport, but it is still a popular transport method for clients who have to frequently go for medical appointments. Public transport is usually crowded, clients with lower immunity, such as patients with tracheostomy or currently in a chemotherapy treatment, it is better to reduce the exposure in the public environment or minimise the travelling time.

Ordinary Taxi and Barrier-Free Taxi

For the clients with limited mobility, such as patients who have ever had stroke and are not able to move their limbs, they can hardly getting on or off from the ordinary taxi. There are several barrier-free taxi operators, including Diamond Cab and SynCab, which provide welcab taxi to the passengers sitting in their wheelchairs. But the number of these barrier-free taxi is limited, most passengers have to make a booking in advance by phone or mobile app.

Rehabus / Easy-Access Bus / Wheelchair Users Transport by NGOs and Social Welfare Organisations

Rehabus and Easy-Access Bus are operated by The Hong Kong Society for Rehabilitation, providing scheduled route and dial-a-ride service. The scheduled route is similar to public bus service, there are different drop-off points in a route, which covering some major hospitals, nursing homes and residential areas. To apply for the service, clients have to book in advance. The waiting time and frequency varies among different routes. It is known that the routes via some major hospitals are quite demanding, passengers should allows more time to make a reservation in advance.

Rehabus

Many NGOs also provide transport service like Rehabus and Easy-Access, but most of them accept the service requests from their members only. If clients are looking for these services, it is suggested to contact the associations for details.

Non-Emergency Ambulance Transfer Service (NEATS)

Non-Emergency Ambulance Transfer Service is mainly operated by the Hospital Authority (HA), Auxiliary Medical Service (AMS) and Hong Kong St. John Ambulance, which is a free-of-charge service for the public. This service must be applied by hospitals, clinics or nursing homes with referral from medical professionals or registered social workers. The eligible clients who apply for this service must meet certain criteria. Apart from ordinary patients, this service also covers the patients in complex condition. The vehicles are well-equipped to transfer long-termm bedridden passengers or patients who require continuous supply of oxygen. However, it is also demanding and takes quite a lot of passengers at the same route. Clients may have to wait long hours in hospital before boarding.

Non-Emergency Ambulance Transfer Service (NEATS)

With You Welcab

With You Services has been providing escort services for out-patient visits and outdoor activities to different clients and NGOs since 2015. During the service, we often arrange the transport reservation on behalf of our clients - including taxi, rehabus, NEATS, etc. It is obvious that the transport service is demanding. So we bought our own welcab in Mid-2018 and provide free-of-charge transport service to the users who subscribe to our "Escort Services for Outdoor / Out-Patient Visits (Premium)" plan. The vehicle is a barrier-free welcab where the passengers get aboard with their wheelchairs. We aims to provide "one-stop service" to our clients. Using our escort services, you will never be bothered for transport arrangement. Furthermore, the drivers are our existing care workers, just like other colleagues, who are well-trained in healthcare programme - making you feel at ease.

With You Welcab

References


To provide the best user experience, our website adopts user cookies, by continuing you accept our use of these cookies. Please refer to Privacy Policy and Terms of Service for details.

交通安排

陪診服務使用者往返住所及醫院的交通以下列幾類為主,選用不同的交通工具視乎客戶本身的身體狀況、活動能力及交通的便利程度。

公共交通工具

香港的醫院分佈在各區不同位置,但大多處於距離鐵路站較遠的位置,往返醫院的公共交通工具主要集中巴士線及小巴線。活動情況理想或者住所附近有路線直達醫院的客戶或會選乘此類公共交通工具,而且收費較低廉。部份巴士亦備有低地台設計,讓輪椅使用者也能安坐輪椅的情況下上落車。不過繁忙時間乘搭,每車僅一個的輪椅停泊位可能已有其他輪椅乘客所佔用,故有機會要等候數班車才能成功上車,交通安排上宜預留較多時間。

巴士與小巴

的士

活動受限或住所附近欠缺方便公共交通工具的客戶多會選乘的士,按路程收費,價錢與公共交通工具相比故然較昂貴,但對覆診客戶來說,仍是最常見的往返醫院交通。公共交通工具乘客頗多且密集,部份抵抗力較弱的客戶,如身體有氣管造口、正在接受化療等,降低曝露在人群密集的場所,或減少花在交通上的時間,不失為較好的選擇。

普通的士與無障礙的士

而針對活動能力受限較大的客戶,例如曾因中風而無法郁動身體的客戶,上落普通的士可能都會感到困難。現時市面上有數款無障礙的士,營運商包括鑽的及星群的士,可供輪椅使用者無須上落輪椅的情況下直接登車。但由於在路上行走的無礙障的士數量有限,大部份乘客都需致電或透過手機應用程式預約。

復康巴士/易達巴士/社福機構提供的輪椅接送服務

復康巴士及易達巴士均由香港復康會所提供,主要包括定點路線接載及電召服務,定點路線有如公共巴士所提供的服務,沿途設有不同的上落點,多數會經過一些主要醫院、大型綜合院舍或者指定的屋苑。要使用服務,客戶需要自行預約。不同路線的輪候時間及班次各有不同,按照過往經驗,部份途經主要醫院的路線需求甚切,故客戶宜預早預約服務。

復康巴士

不少社福機構都有提供類似復康巴士或易達巴士等輪椅接載服務,不過多數只供其機構會員申請,若客戶有意尋求此類服務,應先向有關社福機構查詢服務詳情。

非緊急救護運送服務 (NEATS)

非緊急救護運送服務(Non-Emergency Ambulance Transfer Service,俗稱「非車」),主要由醫院管理局、醫療輔助隊及聖約翰救傷隊提供服務,免費接載行動不便病人往返住所及醫院。此類服務需要由醫院/診所/院舍代為辦理,或經由醫生評估/註冊社工轉介,客戶需符合特定條件才能申請服務。這類服務的對象除普通病人外,也包括情況較為複雜的病人。部份運送服務的車輛設有相關設備,方便長期臥床的乘客,亦能照顧需要不停氧氣供應的乘客。但由於需求甚廣,而且每程車接載的乘客頗多,客戶回程時有機會要留在醫院等候甚久才能登車。

非緊急救護運送服務

「我載你」會員接送服務

「我陪你」服務由2015年起,一直為不同的有需要人士及社福機構提供陪診及外出陪伴服務,服務過程中經常替客戶代為預約交通接送,包括的士、復康巴士、非緊急救護運送服務等。有見客戶對交通接送的需求甚多,故於2018年中期購入陪診車,為選用「星級陪診/外出陪伴服務」的客戶提供免費交通接送。陪診車為無礙障福祉車,客戶可安坐輪椅直接登車。陪診車的出現是希望為現有客戶提供「一條龍」式陪診/外出陪伴服務,預約陪診員同時,也無須費心交通安排。而且駕駛陪診車的司機亦為現職陪診員,與其他陪診員一樣,接受過相關護理訓練及通過考核,故此更見安心。

「我載你」會員接送服務

參考資料


本網站透過cookies技術為你提供最貼心的服務體驗,繼續瀏覽本網站代表你同意我們使用相關技術,詳情請參閱私隱政策使用條款