What is Escort Service?

What is Escort Service?

Escort services for out-patient visits and outdoor activities is one of the on-site healthcare services. A well-trained care worker would visit the client's home or designated location, accompany and escort them for outdoor itineary or medical appointments, and take care of their needs during the journey.

The major job duty of a care worker includes lifting and transferring of the clients with physical disabilities, arranging transportation, assisting client for dressing clothes before medical check-ups, communicating with the medical staffs and monitoring the client's physical condition on the way. After the service, care worker has to relay the medical instruction and explain the situation to the client's carers for their continuous routine follow-ups.

What is Escort Service?

Target Group

Most of the service users seeking for escort services have been experiencing difficulties regarding to their physical disabilities, health condition or mental situation, which is usually rquired some help in assisting or taking care of their routine life.

Patients with chronic diseases are common, especially elderly. Aging makes their bodily functions begin to gradually decline. Apart from typical diseases or disabilities, dementia is commonly seen nowadays, which affects their routine life - even the communication ability. Therefore, patients' carers play a vital role.

Many users live at own homes or caring homes, where they have to travel between homes and hospitals for medical appointments. Their carers may not be able to accompany them at daytime, neither their caring homes are able to afford extra manpower to do so. Some users live with their domestic helpers, but sometimes it is found to be a barrier in communication, where they are not capable to relay the messages from doctors / medical staffs precisely.

Another type of target group can be frequently seen in this decade - the young-old is taking care of their old-old parents. The development of medical technology extends our life expectancy, the clients' carers may be in their 60s - 70s, but they are still taking care of their 80-year-old or above parents. It can be phsyically incapble for them to lift and transfer their parents when going outside or riding on their wheelchairs.

Professional Care Workers for Out-Patient Visits

Public usually have misconception as if it is a simple position for anyone who knows how to handle a wheelchair to be a care worker for out-patient vists. In fact, care workers take a vital responsibilty when they are going out with the clients. In case of any emergency situation, outside the hospital or medical wards, they may not be well-equipped with medical devices or monitoring tools. It is required to make use of their professional knowledge to assess the client's condition and take immediate actions - for the best decision to their clients.

Unlikely other positions in healthcare industry, there are currently no full-scale qualification framework in Hong Kong for care workers for out-patient visits. However, as mentioned, they do play an important and professional role which covers different aspects of healthcare service. It is necessary to take in consideration whether he/she is well-trained in certain healthcare programme or has relevant experience when choosing a suitable care worker.

With You Services is not an ordinary matching platform, the care workers are directly employed by us. All our colleagues are graduated from universities, higher education institutions or training bodies listed in Employees Retraining Board (ERB). They are degree / certificate holders, including registered nurse (RN), care workers, health workers (HW), health care assistant (HCA), care-related support worker, patient care assistant (PCA), etc. Some of the colleagues were working in hospitals, caring homes or community rehabilitation support team, who have rich experience in taking care of all range of clients across different conditions.

Professional Services

Integrated with information technology, With You Services developed a mobile app for frontline care workers, which allows them recording the whole service workflow, jotting down the related information or medical instruction, getting past history of the client. It helps to simplify the existing working procedures and facilitating their work.

Mobile App for Care Workers

During the service, the clients' carers can always login to our online management system, get the real-time location of our care worker and their beloved one.

Real-time location

More than a simple escort service, With You Services aims to provide a better quality and full-scale assistance to the whole family of the clients. An ordinary service focuses on escorting the clients to go and forth between homes and hospitals. But we would like to do further. We hope the client's carer can continuously follow-up their situation in day-to-day care. Therefore, our care workers remark the medical instructions, medication guidance and other related information into our management system. Once the service is complete, a detailed service report and billing items would be sent to their carers. All these important information are clearly shown to them for further follow-up.

Service Report

To provide the best user experience, our website adopts user cookies, by continuing you accept our use of these cookies. Please refer to Privacy Policy and Terms of Service for details.

甚麼是陪診服務?

甚麼是陪診

陪診及外出陪伴服務屬護理行業的其中一種上門服務,由曾接受護理訓練的專業人員,上門前往客戶住所或指定的接送地點,陪同客戶前往覆診或外出處理事情,並照顧客戶外出所需。

一般工作包括扶抱行動不便客戶上落輪椅、安排外出交通、協助客戶檢查前更衣換鞋、與醫護人員溝通,並在整個過程監察客戶身體狀況。完成服務後,陪診員亦要向客戶照顧者交代外出細節,以便照顧者在日常生活中持續跟進。

甚麼是陪診服務?

服務對象

大部份陪診服務的使用者因自身健康狀況、身體活動能力或腦部不正常衰退,未能自理生活,故需要其他人協助照顧日常生活。

當中最普遍是長期病患者,特別是年長者,隨著年歲增長,身體機能逐漸衰退。除本身病患外,腦退化症亦頗常見,影響日常活動,甚或溝通能力,故照顧者角色極為重要。

陪診服務的使用者多數居家,亦有部份居於院舍,每次覆診都要往返來回醫院及住所,但照顧者可能因工作無法於日間陪同覆診,院舍亦未必能提供額外人手護送客戶。即使家中有居家傭工,溝通上仍有隔膜,未能準確轉述醫護人員的指示。

另一類尋求陪診服務的對象,近十多年頗常見,就是初老者(young old)照顧年長者(old old)。隨著醫療科技進步,香港人均壽命比以前更長,客戶本身的照顧者可能已屆60至70歲,但要照顧家中80至90歲或以上的長輩,故此未必足以應付外出時推輪椅、扶抱等需要體力的程序。

專業陪診員

不少人誤解「懂得推輪椅」可以勝任陪診員,但其實不盡然。陪診員擔任客戶在外的照顧者,走在街上,萬一遇上突發情況,手邊又沒有太多醫療設備可以協助處理,陪診員需要靠自身的專業知識作出即時判斷,評估客戶狀況,採取適當行動。

有別於其他護理人員,陪診員在香港的確未有完善的發牌制度,但如前所述,陪診員在護理角色上兼顧多個範疇,專業資格更見重要,故此選擇陪診員時,亦應考慮對方是否曾接受相關護理訓練、考核及其過去工作經驗。

「我陪你」服務並非一般配對平台,現職陪診員直接受僱於敝司,所有同事均畢業於大專院校或僱員再培訓局轄下訓練機構的護理課程,而且經過考核,並持有相關證書,當中包括註冊護士、護理員、保健員、健康服務助理、醫療支援人員等。部份員工過往曾於醫院、院舍、外展復康隊工作,擁有豐富經驗,可妥善照顧不同狀況的客戶。

貼心服務

「我陪你」服務運用資訊科技,前線陪診員可透過自家開發的手機應用程式,記錄每次服務的整個流程,猶如「打卡」般記錄每個流程的時間、相關注意事項,亦可經由程式查閱客戶的資料及以往記錄,負責陪診員工作時更為得心應手。

自行研發手機應用程式

對於外出時的狀況,客戶照顧者即使未能在場,仍可登入網上管理平台,查看陪診員及客戶的即時位置,更感安心。

即時位置記錄

此外,「我陪你」服務的目標不單是純粹外出照顧,而是為客戶家人帶來更完善及完整的協助。一般陪診服務只著重安全護送客戶往返醫院,但「我陪你」服務的出現,其實是希望客戶家人平日在家照顧摯愛時,亦能持續跟進。故此,每次服務期間,前線陪診員將醫護人員指示、用藥資訊等資料記錄於管理系統,並待服務完成後將詳細報告連同清𥇦帳單一併發送予照顧者,所有重要事項都一目了然。

服務報告

本網站透過cookies技術為你提供最貼心的服務體驗,繼續瀏覽本網站代表你同意我們使用相關技術,詳情請參閱私隱政策使用條款